Client Reviews and Testimonials for Jacksonville Attorney Bill Dorsey:

Having tried well into the multiple hundreds of cases, Mr. Dorsey has represented clients in front of nearly every judge is Duval, Clay, St. Johns, and Nassau Counties, and has tried cases throughout the entire State of Florida. He prides himself on his reputation as a creative and aggressive attorney who knows when to push at trial and when to navigate through negotiations.

2019-12-17

Efficient, Helpful and Caring

I would like to take this opportunity to recommend The Dorsey Law Firm to anyone that needs legal representation in Divorce and Family cases. Mr. Dorsey is a very experienced and professional lawyer who represented me in my divorce case. Mr. Dorsey and his paralegal, Ms. Susan, guided me every step of the way. They were always very efficient, helpful, and caring. They even helped me to make sure my QDRO account got set up for me. Thank you Mr. Dorsey and thank you Ms. Susan, you are the best.
Erika G Barker

2019-09-18

Gave Me Confidence

Mr. Dorsey represented myself and my two kids in a recent divorce and custody. When I met Mr. Dorsey, I was shy and had no backbone to stand up to my husband. Not only did he handle my divorce and get me everything I wanted and then some, but gave me confidence in myself and to stand up to my husband. I will ALWAYS recommend Mr. Dorsey to any friend considering divorce.
Kassidy Gagnon

2019-07-18

Bulldog On My Side

I would like to give a special thanks to the Dorsey Law Firm for representing me in my case. First off, I’ve never had to get my own attorney until I was served papers regarding a modification of child support with my children’s father. I chose Mr. Dorsey because of his reviews and I’m glad I did! He has over 46 years of experience and he doesn’t play when it comes down to his clients! He does EVERYTHING on his end to make sure you get the justice you deserve! I beat my case because I had a bulldog on my side that doesn’t settle for less! His staff, Heather and Susan, have always made me feel welcome when I came in to the office and always updated me on new information regarding my case. If you want the best attorney...choose Mr. Dorsey!!! You will not be disappointed!!!! 😃😃😃
Laneshia Smith

2019-06-18

Miracle Worker!

Mr. Dorsey is a miracle worker!
I was involved in a very contentious divorce. I had hired an expensive well known firm in town, I made a very costly mistake in doing that. That firm failed me. I was distraught over my case, I began to search for new representation.
I read these online reviews about Mr. Dorsey. Literally every review about him was 5 Star, I know why now. Mr. Dorsey saved me, he took the mess the previous attorney made of my case and turned it around to my favor.

I could not believe how Mr. Dorsey took on my ex husband in the deposition and grilled him over his financial misdeeds. Mr. Dorsey was masterful at finding hidden assets.

I can’t begin to thank Mr. Dorsey for the outcome of my case. I will now be financially sound because of him. He protected me, kept me informed of my case, returned phone calls, set realistic goals to achieve and was aggressive in representing me.
Suzanne

2019-04-24

The Absolute Best

Mr. Dorsey and his team are the absolute best. We came to him with the odds stacked against us. He turned it all around and we are forever grateful! He's a great lawyer with a great heart who is super knowledgeable and excellent at what he does. He is worth every penny and more!
Vanessa

2019-04-22

They Care

Mr. Dorsey and Sue were there for me during the worst time of my life. They never stopped fighting for me, always got back to me no matter the day or time, and always had my best interest at heart. I don’t know where I would be without them. They were the best decision for my messy divorce. They care. And you can’t ask for more than that. Thank you Sue, and thank you Bill.
Nichole Mitchell

2019-04-18

Amazing Lawyer

Mr. Dorsey and his whole staff were amazing during this extremely stressful time in my life. They all work hard for you and educated me throughout the whole entire process. I know the outcome would not have been what it was if I went to someone else. I highly recommend the Dorsey firm to anyone looking for an amazing lawyer.
Taylor A Viana

2019-04-14

Success Of My Mediation

The Dorsey Law firm did a great job assisting me with my Family Law matter. I was able to settle my matter during mediation, and I attribute the success of my mediation 100% to Mr. Dorsey.
Anthony Cloys

2019-04-12

Best lawyer in Jacksonville

Mr. Dorsey went above and beyond for my case and family. He ensured that I understood each part of the process and received what we needed. I highly recommend his services to anyone who is looking for an amazing lawyer.
Taylor

2019-04-05

Saved My Sanity

Mr. Dorsey and Sue were there for me during the worst time of my life. They never stopped fighting for me, always got back to me no matter the day or time, and always had my best interest at heart. I don’t know where I would be without them. They were the best decision for my messy divorce. They care. And you can’t ask for more than that. Thank you Sue, and thank you Bill.
Nichole

Next Page »

Need an Attorney? Start Here.

Name*

Email*

Subject

Your Message

*required field

10752 Deerwood Park Blvd. Suite 100, Jacksonville, Florida 32256 (Duval Co.)

P: 904-394-2865 | F: 904-358-8060 | Email: Dorsey Law Firm

This web site is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.

Dorsey Law Jax © 2020 - All Rights Reserved

COVID-19 Update

 

As the situation around COVID-19 continues to evolve, we will remain open until further notice. As always, the well-being of our clients and staff remains our highest priority, therefore we have taken precautions recommended by global and local public health authorities to reduce the spread of COVID-19.

 

— We have encouraged our staff to practice social distancing by reducing physical contact with others to ensure we can continue to work for our clients.
— Requiring all client meetings and consultations to be conducted virtually.
— We are happy to have meetings with you via phone, online conferencing, as well as through email.
— Our team will continue to fulfill court obligations with the new methods required by the courts as they remain open telephonically.

 

If you’re in immediate need, including any family law, criminal law, or personal injury matter, don’t hesitate to contact us with questions.

 

Chat with an Attorney  |  Call us with Questions